Vermont Department of Housing & Community Development 2017 Mobile Home Park Registry

Each mobile home park owner pays a fee (\$12 per occupied leased lot) with the registration form. The fee is used for leaseholders' mediation and legal expenses related to the lot rent dispute process, the Department's expenses for conducting the registration and maintaining its mobile home park database and administering the mobile home park law. A complete listing of mobile home parks is available on the Department's website at accd.vermont.gov/housing.

HISTORY OF PARKS, MOBILE HOME LOTS, VACANCY, MEDIAN RENT

	2013	2014	2015	2016	2017
Parks	244	242	243	241	241
No. of Lots	7,176	7,125	7,129	7,106	7,126
Vacant Lots	352	312	368	361	372
Vacancy Rate	4.9%	4.4%	5.2%	5.1%	5.2%
Median Lot Rent	\$305	\$311	\$320	\$325	\$334

2017 COUNTY VACANCY & MEDIAN RENTS

County	Parks	Lots	Vacant	Percent	Median Rent
Addison	15	389	9	2.3%	\$308
Bennington	25	722	83	11.5%	\$335
Caledonia	12	378	34	9.0%	\$285
Chittenden	25	1,853	28	1.5%	\$385
Essex*	2	42	3	7.1%	\$226
Franklin	27	463	23	5.0%	\$352
Grand Isle*	2	32	5	15.6%	\$312
Lamoille	7	327	25	7.6%	\$257
Orange	15	281	21	7.5%	\$342
Orleans	9	228	13	5.7%	\$280
Rutland	28	443	23	5.2%	\$315
Washington	24	603	59	9.8%	\$340
Windham**	17	504	16	3.2%	\$252
Windsor	33	861	30	3.5%	\$380
VERMONT	241	7,126	372	5.2%	\$334

^{*} Counties with only two parks; median rent defaults to the bigger park. State median is middle rent of all MHP lots.

2017 RENT INCREASE NOTICES

CPI plus 1% = 3.6%

Number of parks increasing rent	130	54% of MH Parks
Number of MHP lots increased	4,580	64% of MHP Lots
Average percent of increase	4.12%	
Average amount of increase	\$11.48	
Number parks of increases > CPI plus 1%	20	

^{**} Median is lot rent at Mountain Home Park (259 lots)